1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Skype For 3G


Last Updated:

  1. chrismgan

    chrismgan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is anyone using the Skype modified app that allows you to call over the data network? I was wondering how it's working for others. Mine has been horrible as far as call quality- almost unusable. I'm on 3G. I was wondering if there were any settings that needed to be enabled or unenabled? My Skype wifi works great. Would love to hear some reports.
     

    Advertisement
  2. chrismgan

    chrismgan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anyone ???
     
  3. wxman2003

    wxman2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    43
    Are you on Verizon? If so, any calls made in the US to US numbers uses the verizon network. Calls made internationally will use 3G, and if you are in an area with slow 3G/poor latency, calls will sound pretty bad.
     
  4. chrismgan

    chrismgan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    No I'm on Sprint. I'm 3G with pretty good reception.
     
  5. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    I used Skype on Vodafone UK with no issues on 3G, and it was not the modified version.
     

Share This Page

Loading...