skype?General


Last Updated:

  1. ljbaumer

    ljbaumer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    15
    hey i updated to android 2.1 v1 and now i can't get skype on my phone? how come? is there a way of downloading it from somewhere else on the internet? if so where?
     

    Advertisement
  2. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    let me get back to you on that
     
  3. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    [​IMG]
     
    ampg99 and ljbaumer like this.
  4. thenestor

    thenestor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    316
    andrizoid and ljbaumer like this.
  5. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    thenestor likes this.
  6. ljbaumer

    ljbaumer Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    15
    thank you both!
     
  7. Eric2

    Eric2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    6
    Do I understand correctly that skype does not work via WiFi? (I am a Verizon customer.) If it doesn't, are there any other options for making phone calls from abroad via a WiFi connection?
     
  8. fuzzuy

    fuzzuy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello,

    first of all thanks for the link and the barcode i have downloaded and install the skype but when i open it says sorry this will run on only Verizon phones ?? and I am here In canada with Telus Milestone so is there other application or way so i can run in canada thanks in advance .
     
  9. gpa111

    gpa111 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    It is in the Verizon section of the market.
     
  10. Whiteblazer01

    Whiteblazer01 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any news on this? Making Skye calls on Android via Wifi only? Or you must use Verizon 3G data?
     
  11. ChicoFox

    ChicoFox Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last I heard it was 3G only.
     

Share This Page

Loading...