• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root skyraider 2.0.1

4x4le

Feb 11, 2010
Tennessee
Im running this rom but later I seen that they are saying that you need the leaked ota raido. To the best of my knowlege I shouldnt have that since I never have done anything (that I know of) to add that raido.

The rom seems to run fine, I can make calls just fine ect, but how can I know if I have the new raido? I did the rom through rom manager paid. And If I dont have the raido, how do I add it?

Im still a noob at this, I think im learning fast but I just need a little more help connecting a few more dots.

Thanks.

settings, about phone, software, software number, if its 1.22.605.2 thats the stock radio,
I personally would leave it like that, thats how I have it, and the rom runs great, if you want things like cmacorders or recoring in 720 then yea do the ota leak, but imho id just hold out, and wait for the OTA 2.2 to hit, and someone will compile it into a flash for us root users, you wont be missing out for long.

Upvote 0
So am I right in thinking if I do a titanium backup on my current rom, then flash the leaked ota, then install skyraider again and then restore my backup from titanium everything will be like it is now aside from the camcorder will now work? If so I could totally live with that rom....err untill 2.3 or when the next best thing lands that is.

Upvote 0
1739c462.jpg

Camcorder does not work for me. Just locks up the phone and makes it reboot.

I guess Im just going to go back to the stock 2.1 until I can have 2.2 with all the working features and have my wifi tether seen as a hotspot instead of adhoc.

I am excited about 2.2 though. It did seem faster and nicer overall.

Upvote 0