Skyraider warning


Last Updated:

  1. NoShftShck16

    NoShftShck16 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    71
    Warning about SkyRaider from UnrEVOked on Twitter to all DINC owners

    A warning: the SkyRaider for the inc has a higher then average chance of causing "USB bricked" devices, we will try to work on a fix.
     

    Advertisement
  2. NoShftShck16

    NoShftShck16 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    71
    Meant to add this...
     

    Attached Files:

  3. crimton

    crimton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    180
    uh oh, what does usb bricked mean?
     
  4. djkms

    djkms Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Subscribed. I have been using Skyraider with no issues. Curious how a ROM can brick your phone... or usb..since you can just do a nandroid.

    Ok found this, doesnt apply to our phone but is info on usb bricking.
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=691187

    Never heard of this issue with skyraider
     
  5. rayporsche

    rayporsche Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    9
    Good to hear that, I've been running the 2.2 flawlessly............the only bricked thing is my brain with this addiction ! LOL
     
  6. NoShftShck16

    NoShftShck16 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    71
    i go back and forth between Sky and CM6 with no issues. I just figured I'd give people a heads up since it popped up on my twitter
     
  7. Bobby9

    Bobby9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    4
    I installed the latest vanilla skyraider, didn't like it so I wiped it and then put on the aiccus ROM. When I attach my phone to my computer it will not bring up the SD card or internal storage in my computer. Instead it brings up a CD drive. In the USB tray icon it still shows two removable disks and the CD drive does skip the letters that were assigned to those two drives. I can still take screenshots of the phone using the SDK.

    I think this is the brick, if it's not I'd appreciate someone telling me how I can get my computer to recognize the phone again.
     
  8. NiteRider

    NiteRider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    137
    This happened to me too with the sense skyraider. I then set the connection to Disk Drive. Both SD and phone memory came up then.
     
  9. NoShftShck16

    NoShftShck16 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    71
    UnrEVOked said, "Sorry if our last tweet sounded a little disastrous, we're working with the author of SkyRaider to resolve these issues."
     

Share This Page

Loading...