Slacker and btunesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. golfinglenn

    golfinglenn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    41
    Anybody else having problems with Slacker randomly going into fast forward mode and just skipping through songs before it even starts playing any of them?

    I also had an issue with btunes where it would just start up and be playing in the background while slacker was playing. Very odd and very annoying so I removed btunes for now. Wondering if anybody else has had issues.

    Glenn
     

    Advertisement
  2. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    i have had zero issues with Slacker and i use it pretty much daily. i don't use btunes, so i cant comment there.
     
  3. IveFancySSN

    IveFancySSN Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you having this issue when you connect to your audio system? If so yea., many are having this annoying issue. The temp solution is to get a quality cable to be used in 3.5mm slot.
     
  4. golfinglenn

    golfinglenn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    41
    Yea, it is when I hook it to my car input. I bought a radio shack cable. I also have one with gold ends that retracts. It seemed like the cable was aweful thin, but will have to give it another shot. Removed btunes and slacker so will re-install and try again.

    Thanks,

    Glenn
     
  5. IveFancySSN

    IveFancySSN Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Reinstalling is not going to work, I have the same problem in pandora, htc music player and slacker. It is a hardware issue :(
     
  6. Adamx

    Adamx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    30
    htc screwed something up with that jack unfortunately.
     
  7. ethon

    ethon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Just plugged in my headphones and listened to a few songs on btunes without any problems
     
  8. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    i have no problems with the audio jack. i have plugged quite a few things into it with no issues. aux cable to my car stereo, aux cable to my home theater system, aux cable to my dads home theater system at his house, cheap portable powered speakers at work, 2 different pairs of headphones, a patch cable from my phone's headphone jack to my computers mic input to measure frequency response, and i have also used it to test random powered speakers at work.

    never had any issues with mine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...