Slacker Radio?General


Last Updated:

  1. azwinter

    azwinter Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone here got the slacker radio app? If so where did you get it?
    And whats this "verizon channel" that is referenced in the front page article?
     

    Advertisement
  2. RustyNutz

    RustyNutz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    same question...my wife has the Eris and I can't find the slacker app anywhere...????
     
  3. Doit2it

    Doit2it Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    467
    Verizon MAY be blocking some apps which use excessive bandwidth. Not sure, haven't heard anything.

    Have you tried a direct download using the barcode scanner?

    Download Barcode Scanner from the app store. Then go to the page listed below and scan the barcode on the right side of screen. The download should start automatically.

    Slacker Radio v1.0.285 Application for Android | Multimedia

    Let me know if this works. I don't own an android phone yet, but have been researching for the past two weeks. Thanks.
     
  4. LarryMcJ

    LarryMcJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    5
    VZW said they were not going to block anything in the future, even bandwidth hogs...but then again...
     
  5. Doit2it

    Doit2it Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    467
    Quote from an article at Gigamo.com
    Some Droid phone reviewers have taken note of the Verizon Channel in the Android Market. This channel offers apps that have met Verizon
     
  6. jhut

    jhut Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    I gave this a try but it doesn't seem to work. Slacker said on Twitter that the app was available for Eris. I just wish I could figure out how to install it.
     
  7. azwinter

    azwinter Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here I just get a message that it cant be found
     
  8. jhut

    jhut Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well according to Slacker they support the Eris.

    Answer
     
  9. SGRacer

    SGRacer Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    Slacker on Doid cannot cache stations, So I just use Pandora. Pffftttt to Slacker on making caching a BB only function.
     

Share This Page

Loading...