sling media


Last Updated:

  1. i3adidas

    i3adidas Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    has anyone heard if their going to offer sling media for the sprint hero. i bought a slingbox and i cant use it on my phone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. creglenn

    creglenn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    7
  3. creglenn

    creglenn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    7
  4. AmericanHero

    AmericanHero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    18
    I built a Windows 7 MediaServer. I installed a Hauppauge win TV 1600 tuner and use a software called ORB to stream not only all my cable channels to my Hero, but everything else on the media Server as well. It works great. You will need at least a 320K uplink to the Internet to have good picture and sound. Hope this helps out.
     
  5. dmaul3300

    dmaul3300 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
    mich0020 likes this.
  6. mich0020

    mich0020 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
    Woo hoo!!!! Been waiting for this. It's the only thing my phone can't do that my old trusty palm centro could....

    SlingPlayer coming to Android
     

Share This Page

Loading...