Slow down with Flash audio streaming

Last Updated:

1. Darkfyre97

Darkfyre97 Active Member

This is the oddest problem I've ran across since I started playing with rooting and ROMs. After a few days of installing a new ROM and/or kernel(happens across Bugless Beast, Liquid Frozen Yogurt, Simply Stunning, and Sapphire, etc) any stream that incorporates flash and has streaming audio, the audio stream plays in slow motion. Oddly enough, the video is fine, but the audio is awfull. It doens't happen on day 1 on the ROMs, its ALWAYS a few days after I install and happens on any site I try. I've tried uninstalling the Flash player and tried several different builds of the leaked Flash player and it never fails. :(

I know its a long shot, but does anybody have ANY idea what might be causing the audio to freak out after a few days? I can't deduce if its a combination of apps that I'm installing or some kind of imcompatibility between ROM and kernel choice I make...but its uber frustrating and I'm having to shy away from some of the nicer ROMs because I need my audio fix for the day.

Thanks in advance!

Just tried in the new RC3 of Cyanogen and it does the same exact thing..I'm really at a loss, I have NO Idea how to tell whats causing this problem =(

2. Darkfyre97

Darkfyre97 Active Member

Gonna do one self bump since its been a couple days and if I still get no responses, I'll let it die...

I also finally found another instance where this is happening. Completely different phone and I also tested my wife's Droid (she's using Liquid Frozen Yogurt) and its having the same issue.

Adobe flash, on Skyraider 2.5.2 (Sense) - Android Forums is the post I found with issues similar to mine.