Slow loading gallerySupport

1. zoole

zoole Member

hi,i'm a newbie here.bought my sgs2 3 days ago.i just wanna know if somebody can help me with my problem.opening the gallery takes 20+ seconds of loading before showing all the files.just happened recently.if i remove the memory card,gallery loads like it always did,which is fast.i want to know how to resolve this problem.any help?

Advertisement
    :
  2. Twinn

Twinn Well-Known Member

you propably have very low speed sd card. class 1 or 2 and/or too many pictures there.
  3. zoole

zoole Member

my sd card is class 4.i deleted some pics.no effect.will try to delete some more if it has any effect at all

*edit-no effect whatsoever.please help T.T
  4. Hawker

Hawker Well-Known Member

I get this sometimes, so its not to do with the card in my case.
    If the gallery is slow loading and seems to be hanging, I close it and re-open it straight away, and it then opens up in a flash.
  5. zoole

zoole Member

i tried doing that but to no avail.still keeps on hanging even after closing and re-opening it after.
  6. Hawker

Hawker Well-Known Member

Might be worth copying your external card out to your PC, format it, then copy everything back on, and give it a defrag for good measure.
  7. zoole

zoole Member

okay,thanks for the tip.will try that.update on how it goes.
  8. adamantell

adamantell Well-Known Member

i have 400 pictures and around 35 3-15mins clips and sometimes it loads in 0.1sec and most time takes 4-5sec and every now and then takes 20+sec and dont even open

i have NO sd card just internal memory....

think its a bug with it as like i say most time its 4-5sec when i have a lot of stuff to load its ok but 20+ and then not too load its really poor....

anyone has a fix?
  9. rabben

rabben Well-Known Member

Same problem here! All in all I'm waiting a lot on most things on my phone!
    The update to 2.3.4 doesnt seem to make it any better either:-(
  10. NZtechfreak

NZtechfreak Well-Known Member