Smash Rom! Stock with all the perks!


Last Updated:

  1. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    Smash_Rom_1.1


    This is a rom for all those people who want to stick close to stock, but want all the perks of rooting.



    Features
    -Plain Jane Based (Jcase)
    -Overclock to 864Mhz (Zanfurs Kernel)
    -Apps2SD (Tkirton)
    -Espresso Rosie
    -Wifi Tether
    -Completly De-odexed (Andrizoid's Linux Kitchen ;))
    -Metamorph Themes Work!
    -Spare Parts Included
    -HTC_IME from XDA with Voice to Text!
    -

    Notes

    General
    This rom is heavy, just over 100MB. You have to realize though that this is not an AOSP or even SLIGHTLY Vanilla rom, its completly stock based.
    The fact that its Sense based is also going to have some effect on battery life. Don't expect to come from White Widow and see the same kind of battery life.
    This rom also takes a HELL of a long time on first boot. Thats because of the de-odexed files.

    Installation
    Wipe data/dalvik and flash like normal from recovery.
    If you experience FC's on the first boot, you may need to wipe your SD-ext. This can be done from the Recovery Menu under the "wipe" sub-section.

    Partition-ing
    -Make a backup of everything on your SD card.
    -From the recovery menu choose Partition sdcard.
    -Choose Partition SD
    -Select the defaults for all the sizes.
    -Choose SD:ext2 to ext3
    -Copy back all of your files.

    Bugs
    -None...This rom just works.

    Thanks
    -Tkirton for his Apps2SD and for being in general an awesome guy.
    -Jcase for his Plain Jane Base.
    -Zanfur for his kernel.

    Screenshots!
    Remember this is Stock based so theres not going to be many graphical tweaks other than the Espresso Launcher
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    If you would like to, you can donate here. Any amount is appreciated
     

    Advertisement
  2. ThorSkaagi

    ThorSkaagi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thanks man. I'm using Kaos Froyo right now, but this, along with Evil Eris 3.0 should be nice alternatives, should I feel the need to go back to stock-kinda.
     
  3. ERISLOVER

    ERISLOVER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    6
    Bah-Bump.

    Great Stock Rom! Maybe incorporate July OTA?
     
  4. roadster99

    roadster99 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    no market upon rom installation. is this correct?
     
  5. ERISLOVER

    ERISLOVER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    6
    No... BadFlash? It seems like this issue is coming up a lot more across roms now.
     
  6. ravenzero

    ravenzero Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    is this thing pretty speedy?
     
  7. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    yes it is.
    well, as speedy as a sense rom can be. OC makes it fast but other than that its still sense so its still loaded down. but with a2sd you dont run low.
     
  8. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    Andrizoid, you're in Bakerfield?
    That sucks ass:D
     
  9. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    not anymore! just moved lol
    im on my way to st.louis, halfway there in shamrock texas atm.

    update withe the new ota files coming whenever i get a chance to finish it.
     
  10. bassplyr

    bassplyr Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't get setcpu to work. I have done an uninstall and re-install twice. All I get is a black screen.

    Thanks,
    Roger
     
  11. MagnumForce

    MagnumForce Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have been running this for about a month now, no problems at all, silky smooth, fast, and stable at 787 Mhz. Haven't found a thing that doesn't work.
     
  12. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    Wow... not a bad first post.
    Good job on getting as far as you have by reading and not posting!
     
  13. zerocool79346

    zerocool79346 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    432
    Nice man, you were about 80 miles South of me. Can't say I like Shamrock though haha.
     
  14. xx_bishop_xx

    xx_bishop_xx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    172
    hmmm.....Smash or Smush?
     
  15. cornbreadfarts

    cornbreadfarts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    21
    both are good. try em, and pick your fav and report back!
     
  16. xx_bishop_xx

    xx_bishop_xx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    172
    Will do, got em both on my card.
     
  17. da man

    da man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    22
    Cant seem to find how to access spare parts, and still has the stock keyboard. Any ideas?
     
  18. Foxcow

    Foxcow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    31


    Welcome to St. Louis :)
     
  19. thetingster

    thetingster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    31
    I am having a real problem with this rom... there is a problem with the superuser.apk not detecting and authorizing apps. I am removing it until this is fixed. Can't even run SetCPU
     
  20. MagnumForce

    MagnumForce Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did you reinstall the rom? As I have said before I have been running this Rom for over a month and have not had a single problem at all.
     
  21. thetingster

    thetingster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    31
    I downloaded this and flashed. In the software information it says Smash Rom! 0.8.1

    I thought this was suppose to be 1.1? Is this correct? Re-flashed a second time.
     
  22. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    forgot to edit it in the build prop. dont worry about it

    good eye though.
     
  23. thetingster

    thetingster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    31
    Ok. When I run setcpu it goes to the permissions page, the screen goes blank and locks up.
     
  24. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    thats an su issue.
    try re-installing the su app if you know how. if you dont just try a reflash
     
  25. Teqknique

    Teqknique Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I find that toggling usb debugging on/off will clear up issues with su permissions.
     

Share This Page

Loading...