Smoked Glass ROM v6.0.1.. RELEASE


Last Updated:

  1. DroidSuks

    DroidSuks Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    18

    Advertisement
  2. crosschecking

    crosschecking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    8
    DS, maybe it was answered in that thread but I didn't find it. Is the final ROM basically the same as "last.d.test?" I am on last.d.test and trying to figure out if there is any reason to update. Mine is running great as far as I can tell. TIA.
     
  3. DroidSuks

    DroidSuks Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    18
    Yes... he made a few adjustments and incremented the ROM number to 6.1 ... The change log says to not even bother going to 6.1 if your already running 6.
     
    crosschecking likes this.
  4. dfine06

    dfine06 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    2
    how is it? i was using 5 before i switched to ss2.1.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. Needsdecaf

    Needsdecaf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    41
    OK, now my maps is screwed up.

    Any idea on how to fix it? I know there was something mentioned before, but I can't find it. :mad:
     
  6. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    Have you tried uninstalling the map application using adb shell and installing from the market?
     
  7. DroidSuks

    DroidSuks Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    18
    I think if you go to manage applications... hit the filter button.... select and clear cache for Google Maps then remove. Go back out to to Market and re-install.

    I didn't have any problems... I know some people have had issues in various ROM's.


    Hope this helps.
     
  8. Needsdecaf

    Needsdecaf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    41
    That worked, thanks!

    I had tried re-naming the apk to apk.bak, but that didn't work.

    I went into system / apps and found the right apk (there's another maps apk that's someplace else) and uninstalled that. It was zero k so something must be going on with the ROM load.

    Now all I have to do is get the weather channel working!
     

Share This Page

Loading...