Sms issue help


Last Updated:

  1. adamman41

    adamman41 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have two gmail accounts and one of them has 4 contacts on it and the other has like 250. When I logged into the phone for the first time I used the one with 4 and though I'm now syncing both and have all 250 of my contacts, if I want to SMS someone, it will only let me sms them by typing their name if its to one of the original 4 contacts. How do I make it so when I type someone's name in the sms box, it will allow me to pick from he 250 contacts. THIS IS ANNOYING
     

    Advertisement
  2. adamman41

    adamman41 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    can anyone who understands this situation please please help. how do i get it so that when i type in sms all my contacts can be sent messages to by typing their name, bot just those from one gmail list
     
  3. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    You might want to consider a hard reset of your phone and change the gmail account to the correct one at that time. It would make your life much easier.

    Or you could export all your contacts from the larger gmail to the smaller one. More time consuming Im thinking but should also work.
     
  4. adamman41

    adamman41 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i import contacts from one gmail account to another?
     
  5. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    From your Gmail account online. Once there on the left hand side of the screen is your contacts. Top of that box is Import|Export|Print. Select Export. Select everyone. Google CSV. Click Export. Save file. Use that file when you import your contacts into the new gmail account.
     
  6. adamman41

    adamman41 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, weird though it didnt work/. when i added a contact to that gmail account, it worked and i could text that person by typing their name. I transferred all 250, doesnt work when i type their name. why?
     
  7. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    Im going to assume it was the same issue someone else had. You have them listed as Home rather than Mobile phones. Double check that under your contacts.
     
  8. adamman41

    adamman41 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you so much, thats the problem. Now is there an easy way to fix it or do i have to gone by one and switch them to mobile from main?
     
  9. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    Honestly I dont know the answer to that. Im assuming you will have to change them one by one, but dont hold me to that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...