SMS popup when I get a new voicemail?Support


Last Updated:

  1. rtmeikle

    rtmeikle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm getting a text message each time someone leaves me a voicemail. I don't see any reason for the message, as the icon in the notification bar at the top of the phone already lets me know I have a new voicemail.

    Is there any way to deactivate the SMS message notifications?

    The message reads "//ANDROID:(phone number) has sent you a Sprint Voice Mesage. Call (phone number) to listen. MMSN,(string of letters and numbers)//CM

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. sikclown

    sikclown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,910
    Likes Received:
    965
    Are you using Google Voice for voicemail or some other program other than the built in Sprint Voicemail. I have been using Sprint Visual Voicemail first on my Hero and now on my Evo and I have never received text notification nor is there a place to choose to get one. Google Voice does have a place to turn off voicemail notification via text on the website
     
    rtmeikle likes this.
  3. rtmeikle

    rtmeikle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    4
    No, just using the normal voicemail on the phone; no Google voice. I am using the SMS popup app, but I don't think that's causing the messages.
     
  4. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    375
    That was a glitch on the Hero too after the 2.1 RUU came out. I had that issue constantly until getting the EVO. Sprint tech's were no help and no one really had any idea. The weird part was the text would show from one of the contacts from facebook that I didn't even have a phone number for!
     
  5. skpd

    skpd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    84
    have the same issue when I get a voicemail. using stock voicemail app. annoying..
     
  6. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    375
    Just a thought, under the setting it shows the verion and allows you to check for an upgrade. Latest is V.5.1.0.26

    Maybe some of us have a newer version?
     
  7. sikclown

    sikclown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,910
    Likes Received:
    965

    Wow really? I never had that problem after the 2.1 upgrade on my Hero. Hmm I wonder if it is an installed App. Very strange problem
     
  8. randsom

    randsom Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    Did anyone find a solution? I'm having the same problem..........
     

Share This Page

Loading...