So... definitely not able to save new contacts to my MT3G.


Last Updated:

  1. R_Sparkk

    R_Sparkk Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was able to import my SIM contacts fine, but adding new ones directly to the phone is proving itself a nonexistent ability.

    Help is appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. R_Sparkk

    R_Sparkk Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, so far the contacts I have entered with a first AND last name have been saved successfully... hmm.
     
  3. R_Sparkk

    R_Sparkk Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    ...and now it's gone. Grr.
     
  4. R_Sparkk

    R_Sparkk Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, both first/last names I have saved have made me happy.

    I'm trying to save "Abercrombie" with a work number as a contact, but my phone seems to not like that...
     
  5. R_Sparkk

    R_Sparkk Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I might've just solved it: I had my contacts synced with Gmail and Abercrombie obviously isn't a Gmail contact. Let's see how many I can save before getting pissed off.
     
  6. R_Sparkk

    R_Sparkk Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fabulous. Please delete this thread, sorry to increase your workload mods.
     
  7. xojena

    xojena New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    download contact2sim from the market
     

Share This Page

Loading...