So how do I go back to 2.1?Support


Last Updated:

  1. gavin77

    gavin77 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    17
    I tried searching to find an answer, but is there a way to go back to 2.1 yet? Froyo has slowed my phone way down. It's laggy everywhere, it's unpredictable at times, it has all of that new crappy Verizon bloat-mess, battery life sucks way worse, and it takes forever to charge. My phone screamed on 2.1.
     

    Advertisement
  2. FramCire

    FramCire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    173
    I dont believe you can (unless there is a root alternative).

    Did you do a factory reset when you installed Froyo?
     
  3. ACD168

    ACD168 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    162
    we need more info than that, are you rooted, S-OFF? if so its as easy as 1,2,3. If you're not rooted there's more to it. But it can be done. if rooted. flash a 2.1 nandroid back up and put the 1.x radio on and ur back to 2.1, you
    ll get the OTA update notification, but you can just delete that.
     
  4. gavin77

    gavin77 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    17
    Yeah, I meant to say that I have done two factory resets already........still way slower than 2.1 for me.....I am not rooted......not sure how to do it on a mac......I see all of the windows rooting methods, but no MAC specific way as far as I can tell.....
     
  5. gavin77

    gavin77 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    17
    I guess there's no way to go back.....
     
  6. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5,577
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    you have to root your phone first to do it...
     
  7. killadanny

    killadanny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    102
    yes u can, i've done it twice, you would have to root though...and apply s-off..
     

Share This Page

Loading...