So how many people are having camera freezing problems?Support


How many people are having the "camera freezing" problem?

  1. Yes my camera freezes

    44.1%
  2. No my camera works perfectly

    55.9%

Last Updated:

  1. CFD323

    CFD323 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    9
    Just wondering if everyone's having this freezing problem or if it's just some of us?

    Guess I'll be calling to get a new Incredible...:(


    Also wondering what apps you've downloaded?

    I've got : BatteryLife, BatteryWidget, Apps Organizer, Astro, Barcode Scanner, MixZing, MyVerizon, MyTasks, NFL Mobile, Old Man Herbert Soundboard, Peter Griffin Soundboard, Google Shopper, Simpsons Puzzle, Solitaire, StepBrothers Soundboard,
     

    Advertisement
  2. ICanCin2U

    ICanCin2U Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    8

    I'm not having any problems, but it may be something you have installed that is causing the trouble. Consider doing a factory reset and starting over, from there you will be able to tell if it is a program or something with the camera itself.

    Also make this a poll so that you don't have to read a bunch of replys. Easier and results are right there!! :)
     
  3. chral513

    chral513 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    164
    I've been having it too from time to time. I usually power button then back on and hit home key to get out of app. A bit annoying but still destroys any other phone camera I've ever used.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
  4. CFD323

    CFD323 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah I agree. Just wondering if I should return mine for a new one? Common sense says yes but I really don't want to re-download apps, and set the phone up again...
     
  5. Zozz

    Zozz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    8
    Never even had a hiccup, at all.
     
  6. jamor

    jamor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    761
    What do you mean it freezes? Like force close?
     
  7. CFD323

    CFD323 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yes, you take a pic, then the screen freezes. You get no choices to take another pic, delete it etc...
     
  8. jamor

    jamor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    761

    How is it frozen if you can take another pic or delete it?
     
  9. ATP

    ATP Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've noticed this as well. I took some photos before I had downloaded anything. I've got a year to get a new one so I figure I'll wait and see if it "heals" and also see if anything else comes up. Most likely a little less than a year from now I'll turn it in for a new one if I can tolerate the camera that long.
     
  10. CFD323

    CFD323 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    9
    So it froze before you downloaded anything?
     
  11. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA) VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    1,542
    My camera works fine. Just curious, do you have a case on? I know someone made a post on here saying they were accidently putting pressure on the volume rockers when taking a picture due to the case thus causing the camera app to freeze
     
  12. CFD323

    CFD323 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah I made sure I wasn't touching the rocker and it still freezes
     
  13. owlmatt

    owlmatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    103
    I have had it twice on my phone, but that was while taking lots of pictures to test the camera on the phone. It was easy to hit home and get right back to taking pictures so I didn't worry to much.
     
  14. Joe826

    Joe826 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Had it at first but not lately
     
  15. running711

    running711 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Happens all the time for me.
     
  16. jamor

    jamor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    761

    But you can still take another picture or delete a picture. Doesn't sound frozen to me.
     
  17. owlmatt

    owlmatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    103
    The picture you took doesn't register and you have to hit home to get out. Not technically frozen, but a bug nonetheless
    .
     
  18. esn

    esn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    48
    My camera works great no issues. I have to say that I have not had any issues with my incredible.
     
  19. beenz

    beenz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    88
    It's happened to me once. I had to reboot the phone
     
  20. paimon.soror

    paimon.soror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    76
    First time I am hearing about this. My camera hasn't had any issues but I will keep an eye out.
     
  21. XDaydreamerX11

    XDaydreamerX11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    10
    What about focus problems? Like on barcodes? Does it usually take phenomenally long to focus, then unfocus then when you take picture it focus's again?
     
  22. paimon.soror

    paimon.soror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    76
    The only time I really ever had this problem was when I left on the plastic cover on the camera (while i was waiting for my case to come in I left it on). Couldn't scan a barcode for the life of me because it would just focus and refocus repeatedly. Seems like the camera lens is very sensitive to obstructions
     
  23. jazztalker

    jazztalker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    13
    It happens to mine on occasion. I can close the camera and go to the home screen, but when I open the camera back up, all I get is a black screen. Close it again and go back into it, and I'm fine. It's annoying, but I do not want to have to go through setting this thing up again. If it stays like it is, I'll live with it.
     
  24. Kyuss

    Kyuss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    101
    I had this problem initially as well. I changed the settings to save to the internal storage rather than the SD and have not had the issue repeat since.
     
  25. BetterMost

    BetterMost Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    119
    I have only used the camera a few times but have not noticed any problems with it so far. Have you tried doing a master reset?
     

Share This Page

Loading...