So I am finally going to the DInc via VZW Executive CSGeneral

Last Updated:

1. BringinTheHeat

BringinTheHeat New Member This Topic's Starter

So I am on my 4th Droid Eris...yup, I am one of the lucky ones apparently. I have had serious issuses with "silent bugs", the phone will hang up in the middle of a call if I get another call at the same time, the phone will just "hang" for 15-25 seconds at a time and the list goes on and on.

I have been talking to VZW Executive CS for about 3 months and I finally talked with a Systems Analyst about my issues. After talking with him for 5 minutes, he is sending me a LNR DInc that will be here tomorrow. I know the battery life is going to suck (just a Droid thing) but he reassured me that the DInc is light years more dependable than my Eris.

I am very stoked...now, to root or not to root...that is the question.

Advertisement
  2. yojoe600

yojoe600 Well-Known Member

root and enjoy the good life that comes with it.. plus its one click now why not do it :)

3. gasolinev8

gasolinev8 Member

Just came in from an Eris as well. Never really had issues with mine but with an upgrade available it was just time to step up and I am really glad of my decision. This is the phone Google should have built a year ago. I don't think you'll be disappointed. The only complaint I have is the design allows the camera lens to hang out there aways and I have already cracked it a week into this project :-(. I haven't really noticed too much difference in battery life between the Eris and Incredible. In fact, it seems when the Incredible is asleep, my battery time is way better than Eris when it would sleep, for what it's worth. Root is a pretty simple deal with these, but does have some limitations for the time being. But tweakable nonetheless.
    Enjoy !!!!!

4. euph_22

euph_22 Well-Known Member

What will you do with root? Unless you have a reason to root, don't.

5. imtoomuch

imtoomuch Well-Known Member