so i'm at work


Last Updated:

  1. nRRe

    nRRe Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    10
    I decide to see my battery use after two hours.

    Cell standby says- time without signal: 97%

    /sadface. No wonder my battery was terrible lol. I do manage to hold onto 1 bar of wifi
     

    Advertisement
  2. Mabster

    Mabster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    127
    Thanks for the story.
     
  3. expletiveinserted

    expletiveinserted Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    4
    Time without signal? Where do you see that statistic? Under settings and battery it shows cell standby but doesn't specify time without signal.
     
  4. sikclown

    sikclown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,910
    Likes Received:
    965
    It does after it loses the signal I believe... Sometimes I check it and it says time with out signal 0% but not always. If you aren't seeing it that is a good thing
     
  5. nRRe

    nRRe Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    10
    Click on cell standby
     
    expletiveinserted likes this.
  6. expletiveinserted

    expletiveinserted Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ah, nice thanks! 1% for me today so far. Cell standby is always either the highest or second highest percentage for battery use. Is yours like this too?
     
  7. nRRe

    nRRe Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    10
    Yeah mine is always right behind android system
     
  8. expletiveinserted

    expletiveinserted Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    4
    I've heard this is a possible issue with Sprint's motorola towers. Apparently if there's motorola towers in your area...it has some trouble communicating with them.
     
  9. nRRe

    nRRe Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    10
    Nah, no one gets service in here. From any carrier.
     

Share This Page

Loading...