So, I've rooted now....


Last Updated:

  1. pagdodd

    pagdodd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    23
    I finally bit the bullet and rooted..

    I have installed the 2.2 with sense rom from here

    Is this the best one? or do people prefer the modaco one?

    Or there even more options?

    Which one is the most stable?

    The one I have installed has a couple of bugs (for example, facebook for HTC sense wont connect so I can't link my contact etc)

    Is it worth trying another rom?
     

    Advertisement
  2. MatthewHinton

    MatthewHinton Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think trying a few different ROMs is the best option. I have been though about 4 or 5 different Sense Froyo ROMs and have now gone back to stock android 2.2.
     
  3. pagdodd

    pagdodd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    23
    hmmmm

    I do like the look and feel of sense though.

    I tried the stock one first but felt the missing things were the ones I used the most.

    Maybe because this is my first Android device and have never had the oportunity to get used to anthing else.
     
  4. MatthewHinton

    MatthewHinton Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can try different Sense ROMs also not just stock android. LeeDroid is quite a good Sense ROM, fast reliable and has APPS2SD+ if you like to have many apps. I have also seen many people start to use NeoPhyTe ROM which is also Sense.
     
  5. pagdodd

    pagdodd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    23
    thank you

    I'll have a try of a few
     
  6. MatthewHinton

    MatthewHinton Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Remember to do a full wipe when changing ROMs and if your worried about bricking do a Nandroid backup :)
     
  7. laney88

    laney88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    How does one do one of these nandroid backups?

    (sorry to go off topic)
     
  8. anoniemouse

    anoniemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    237
    You have to root your phone first, in the recovery section there will be nandroid
     
    laney88 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...