So my Market Download History is gone.....


Last Updated:

  1. Existence

    Existence Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    4
    Only ones that show are the purchased ones :(. I had sooo many and now i cant find them cause i did a hard reset.
     

    Advertisement
  2. sikclown

    sikclown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,910
    Likes Received:
    965
    Yeah unfortunately this happens after a hard reset sometimes. That is why it is recommended that you use some sort of app backup before you do a hard reset. You can also try something... First install all your paid apps, then go to menu then settings then applications then manage applications then All tab then Market then Clear Data and if it doesn't already Clear Cache. Now reopens Market and see if it syncs all the free apps.
     
  3. Existence

    Existence Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yep just the purchased ones :(. Thanks for helping though.
     
  4. JackT

    JackT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    7
    Just an FYI - I think if you use AppBrain (install it and sync it) it will keep track of all apps you install on your phone.
     
  5. jeremylobaugh

    jeremylobaugh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    17
    Double true. I love App Brain! I especially love that it knows that I have two phones attached to one google account and it made separate lists for them.

    You have to remember to sync it though, or it won't do you much good :)
     
  6. MaxPower

    MaxPower Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    Found answer. Thank You.
     
  7. Linx

    Linx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have the same problem. Just installed Froyo. I have all my apps on my phone and they all work but the only ones I'm seeing in the market is the paid ones. Can appbrain be used at this point or am I supposed to have synced it before doing the update?
     
  8. jtemple42000

    jtemple42000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    6
    My wifes evo did this as well, however, my Evo shows all my apps in the download tab in the market. Weird...both on froyo..
     
  9. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57,614
    Likes Received:
    70,271
    Patience.

    Right after the Froyo install, it takes a short while for Froyo to settle itself and be in gear with the Market.

    The downloaded Market apps will appear in your list shortly.

    Promise.

    (This can takes minutes to an hour or so.)
     
  10. Existence

    Existence Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    4
    ^ Really?
     
  11. jtemple42000

    jtemple42000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    6
    wifes phone is pushing 12 hours though and still nothing

    oh fyi I did the unoffical update over the weekend. My apps showed right away.

    edit....

    her phone actually updated while I was responding to this email. I checked it before my original post, checked again just now and all her apps are inthe download tab now...strange.
     
  12. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57,614
    Likes Received:
    70,271
    Yes, but not if you've done a factory reset - that only applies to new updates where the app's still on the phone.
     
  13. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57,614
    Likes Received:
    70,271
    I'd exit the Market turn off the Background data (Accounts & sync) for about an hour, then try again.

    That's helped others when things got tangled.
     
  14. jtemple42000

    jtemple42000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    6
    see my post above, it literally just updated...it must have heard me...
     
  15. sikclown

    sikclown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,910
    Likes Received:
    965
    I had to do the steps I mentioned in my above post before any apps other than Google Maps would show up after the update.
     
  16. basicinstinct911

    basicinstinct911 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just uninstalled one of my apps then reinstalled and they all showed up
     
  17. BetterMost

    BetterMost Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    119
    This always happens after a hard reset, only the paid ones show up. You need to keep a list of what you have loaded on the handset before doing a factory hard reset.
     
  18. elshagon

    elshagon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you install any new app the old downloads should show up, or just uninstall one and then re-download it...that worked for me
     
  19. novarider

    novarider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    30
    This worked for me. Install an app and it showed them all again
     
  20. eieio

    eieio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    823
    It took 2 days for most of mine to show up and a few came in around the 3 day.. You could see them but they would not sync or load on the phone..

    Give it a few days and they will show up, I know its annoying but they will probably be there..
     
  21. dmystic1

    dmystic1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    9
    Usually within 24 hours they will show, providing you set up your phone with the same primary gmail account.
     

Share This Page

Loading...