When you press and hold on a SMS that you sent or received, on the pop-up menu there is option to lock the message. It happens both in stock app and Handcent app on my Epic. If you lock it, a lock icon appears next to it. But what does it mean?? And yes, I googled, but the answer that came up was it does not let message be deleted. I locked a message and again did press-n-hold and choose delete - and the locked message still did get deleted. So at least I know that it is not protection from deletion. then what is it for then??