(Solved) Twrp and cna


Last Updated:

  1. blaze420916

    blaze420916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    104
    Been trying to install any version of cna and after flash it hangs at Google screen and never fully boots. I'm using the latest version of twrp any way I can fix this issue?

    A factory reset to 4.1.1 cwm and fresh flash worked
     

    Advertisement
  2. viper689

    viper689 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    220
    Did you flash gapps?
     
  3. blaze420916

    blaze420916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    104
    Yep and nothing its starting to piss me off I just wanna try this rom
     
  4. viper689

    viper689 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    220
    How long do you let it sit till you, I'm assuming, you pull the battery? Do you have a link to your ROM and gapps?
     
  5. blaze420916

    blaze420916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    104
    I don't pull the battery I wait until it loops back to the Google screen then hold the volume down button to get to bootloader then select recovery to restore my back up. The links I'm using are from goo manager. I have no other problem flashing any other rom but this one. Idk what the problem is. I asked for help on the xda cna forum but no one has gotten back to me.
     
  6. viper689

    viper689 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    220
    It could be possible that the file is bad? Check md5
     
  7. blaze420916

    blaze420916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    104
    How do I check it
     
  8. blaze420916

    blaze420916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    104
    I used afv app to check and it says its good but I've tried multiple ver of this ROM and all same result
     
  9. blaze420916

    blaze420916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    104
  10. Teknologic

    Teknologic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    93
    Might sound stupid but did you try a factory reset before flashing?
     
  11. blaze420916

    blaze420916 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    104
    Yes did it 3 times cleared cache 3 times and dalvic 3 times just to be sure and same thing this Rom its frustrating me
     

Share This Page

Loading...