[Solved]Why don't I have the update yet?


Last Updated:

  1. Swollen Pingus

    Swollen Pingus Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Everyone I know has it. Why am I the only loser without it?
     

    Advertisement
  2. eric3316

    eric3316 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    96
    You answered your own question, because you are a loser!


    .....did you go into the settings menu and check for the update?
     
  3. pwnst*r

    pwnst*r Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    912
    Likes Received:
    206
    You didn't download the "leaked" update late last week did you? If so, you'll definitely be one of the last to get it.
     
  4. killeronly001

    killeronly001 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Don't feel bad, I didn't get it neither. I am pretty sure I will get eventually. I bought an app, and it said authorizing purchase and it was stuck there, a week later it was downloaded.
     
  5. jwade80

    jwade80 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    6
    I haven't received the OTA update either. I've manually checked it a few times. I'm patient...if it comes great, if not...oh well.
     
  6. airdog

    airdog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    Try this to clear the data from the "Download Manager".
    Click Menu--> Settings --> Applications --> Manage Applications --> Download Manager --> Clear Data.

    It may or may not work.... Good Luck
     
  7. Swollen Pingus

    Swollen Pingus Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been checking. Nothing yet. I did not update a leaked version. Ive read some stuff about resetting, does this mean factory reset? Sucks!!!
     
  8. Complex757

    Complex757 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    100
    Make sure you have 1.47

    If you're rooted, you might not get it if you don't have it at 1.47
     
  9. Swollen Pingus

    Swollen Pingus Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am rooted, I did some walk-through that had been in the all things rooted section. But I had to doa factory reset and figured that put me back to stock. What is this 1. 47 you speak of?
     
  10. Complex757

    Complex757 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    100
    Well if you did the simple root, it reverted you back to 1.17 instead of 1.47.

    That's the reason you didn't get the update, because you need to be at 1.47 for software information under about phone

    I did this [How To] Unroot and return to stock. - Android Central Forums to return back to stock and 1.47

    Then once I did that, I was able to upgrade to 2.2

    You might want to try to Froyo Rom though, up to you
     
  11. Swollen Pingus

    Swollen Pingus Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0

    You are a Cadillac of men... It worked and its already loading up 2.2!!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...