• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Some general questions

Hi all,

I've been browsing around and can't seem to find any answers to my questions, of which I have many, so bear with me. I'm 100% new to the Android phone and in particular the Triumph. Keep in mind, these are total noob questions so here goes. My phone is stock as of now and has not been activated through VM yet (I want to play around with it a bit before activating)

1. Is there a way to stop apps from loading up at start. I've downloaded both Advanced Task killer and advanced task cleaner. Both seem to work when I use them to kill apps, but as soon as I close and reopen them, the same apps are there, running. The ones that seem to keep coming back are a flashlight app I down loaded, Maps, and a couple of others.

2. When I connect the MT to my PC, Win 7 64, nothing happens. I cannot access the sd card unless I put it in my card reader. No biggie but a pain in the arse. I was told on another forum that the phone needed to be activated before connecting it to a PC and are able to transfer via the usb. Any truth to that?

Thats all I'll ask for now, but rest assured, there will be more :eek:

Hi all,

I've been browsing around and can't seem to find any answers to my questions, of which I have many, so bear with me. I'm 100% new to the Android phone and in particular the Triumph. Keep in mind, these are total noob questions so here goes. My phone is stock as of now and has not been activated through VM yet (I want to play around with it a bit before activating)

1. Is there a way to stop apps from loading up at start. I've downloaded both Advanced Task killer an cleaner. Both seem to work when I use them to kill apps, but as soon as I close and reopen them, the same apps are there, running. The ones that seem to keep coming back are a flashlight app I down loaded, Maps, and a couple of others.