Something new in 2.1 V3 I noticedGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. xScorch Muffinx

    xScorch Muffinx Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    6
    When your on the home screen and hold down the Menu button it doesn't open the keyboard.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jearl75

    jearl75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    12
    Mine does
     
  3. xScorch Muffinx

    xScorch Muffinx Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    6
    Do you use Sense UI or a home replacement?
     
  4. smacky

    smacky Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    299
    I use Home and a long touch on "Menu" pulls up the keyboard.
     
  5. surgeon0214

    surgeon0214 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    76
    On helix holding down menu brings up keyboard..
     
  6. jearl75

    jearl75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    12
    I'm using Helixlauncher right now
     
  7. xScorch Muffinx

    xScorch Muffinx Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hmm Idk why mine doesn't do it. I held mine down for close to a minute and nothing happened.
     
  8. xScorch Muffinx

    xScorch Muffinx Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    6
    Must just be on Sense UI.
     
  9. jearl75

    jearl75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    12

    I just switched to sense and it doesn't come up holding menu, but it does on Helix
     
  10. xScorch Muffinx

    xScorch Muffinx Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    6
    Eh oh well. I thought I found something. Grrrr Lol.
     
  11. BigBeefy

    BigBeefy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    6
    I am using 2.1v3 UI Sense and no keyboard with long menu hold.
     
  12. Romparoo

    Romparoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    74
    Ya, no keyboard for me either. This is no big deal for me, in fact, I like it. I don't need to keyboard to pop up on the home screen.
     
  13. SirEagle

    SirEagle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    80
    Don't believe it did it with Sense UI running 1.5 either.
     
  14. xScorch Muffinx

    xScorch Muffinx Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    6
    It did. I used to do it all the time before I got 2.1 v1 and it still did it on 2.1.
     
  15. fussgeist

    fussgeist Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using 2.1v3 UI Sense and no keyboard with long menu hold.
    Home and Search button behave normal.
    Long press on Back doesn't do anything, but can't remember if it ever did.
     
  16. xScorch Muffinx

    xScorch Muffinx Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    6
    Back long hold only worked if you had a shitload of stuff up and it exited all of them with long press.
     

Share This Page

Loading...