Soooo im starting to get the hump


Last Updated:

  1. markeas

    markeas Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hiya guys just going to have alittle moan up about this poxy phone lol.

    The internet on the standard browser.

    I go to the google home page and type in the serach box brings up options blah blah blah, but when I press serach (inbrowser) or go (on keybaord) noting will happen, It will also happen when I post on facebook thru the browser type out a message press send and nothing happens. its becoming annoying, the only way to get it to work is restart the whole phone again and it will work :confused:

    any ideas? (if you can make head or tail of this)
     

    Advertisement
  2. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    strange!! is it the same on wifi and mobile?
     
  3. markeas

    markeas Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    yup exactly the same (im defo pressing the button as well because I can see the magnifine glass change colour - on google)

    Ive also just noticed it wont fully load a webpage when I have this problem
     
  4. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    did it start happening soon after you installed an app?
     
  5. markeas

    markeas Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    now I did think this myself and have stripped back to minamal apps. still does it
     
  6. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    a task-killer running?
     
  7. markeas

    markeas Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    thats what I took off, I had installed TaskpanelX but ive sense taken it off, and getting the samething grrrrrr
     
  8. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    Sorry dude, I'm imall out:)
     
  9. Nodders

    Nodders Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    50
    Same thing happen if you try an alternative browser (e.g Dolphin)?
     
  10. markeas

    markeas Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    nope seems to work. but call me sad quite like the standard browser eeekk
     
  11. Nodders

    Nodders Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    50
    Yeah, was just wondering if it was a system or browser thing - looks like the latter.
     
  12. HYCAET

    HYCAET Guest

    Happens on mine occasionally too. 'cos the page doesn't do anything, I just long press to copy the text, then use task killer to kill the net. Then it works, and It's quicker than rebooting.
     
  13. X-QlusioN

    X-QlusioN Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've had this happening too lately very often...
    The only reason I still have Dolphin installed is because of this...
    Try clearing cache & history... That sometimes does it for me (not always though)
    It will return to normal but don't know what exactly causes it...

    I do however suspect it being something with selecting text (as If had this mostly after I've selected some text (albeit accidently)
     
  14. markeas

    markeas Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1

    cool Ill try this and see what happens/
     

Share This Page

Loading...