Sorry! The Application HTCSupport


Last Updated:

  1. nancyh1990

    nancyh1990 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    DM (process com.hetc.android.omadm. service) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.
    The above shows up when I got the phone. I have to Force Close it. Any idea what is going on? Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. x0x

    x0x Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    59

    More details are needed. What application or applications were you running when the force close occured? Does it happen repeatedly?
     
  3. nancyh1990

    nancyh1990 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is 1st time I turned on the phone. Of course no app running. Only twice. Again, I have not added any app at all.
     
  4. companyman

    companyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    35
    I believe the same thing happened to me this morning when I first turned the phone on. Haven't seen it since.
     
    nancyh1990 likes this.
  5. nancyh1990

    nancyh1990 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK. So it is a Virgin thing! Thanks.
     
  6. nathanotis

    nathanotis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    17
    OMA stands for "Open Mobile Alliance". Not sure what DM means... It has to do with the OverTheAir activation tool Sprint uses. Sprint was having issues with provisioning today, so that's probably why you saw that message.

    Now that I think about it, DM prolly means "Device Manager". That's just a guess, though.
     
  7. WayneHenry

    WayneHenry New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    That error message just started to happen to me also. I just installed Go apps, and deleted a lot of my cache items, this could be the problem but I do not know how to fix it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...