Sounds keep resetting to defaultSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Piratexi

    Piratexi Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    I created a sounds profile and set my ringtone, alarm, etc.
    But it randomly resets to the default sounds, but still says my profile I created. Anyone have this issue or know what's causing this?
    It's a really annoying issue. :confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. neil154

    neil154 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    42
    If you have the file stored on your SD card I would suggest trying storing it on phone memory I had a slightly different problem solved by this. I was told it was a timing issue since access to phone memory is faster
     
    scary alien likes this.
  3. Piratexi

    Piratexi Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Tried moving the files to on board storage, but then they didn't show when I tried to set them. I put them in the ringtones folder where they were on the SD card.
     
  4. neil154

    neil154 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    42
    Just to make sure the main folder is media then the subfolder is ringtones
     
    scary alien likes this.
  5. Piratexi

    Piratexi Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    I just tried that too, no luck. Still didn't show in the lists
     
  6. Heloguy

    Heloguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    64
    did you change permissions and do a reboot?
     
    scary alien likes this.
  7. Piratexi

    Piratexi Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Won't allow me to change permissions on the folder...
    The sounds seem to be sticking now, if it does it again I might just have to redownload them onto the internal storage.
     

Share This Page

Loading...