Speed DialSupport


Last Updated:

  1. fekish

    fekish Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    in the end, is there an application that really is speed dial for Android, like the traditional way, and that it doesn't have any lag in it? And which would have larger contact icons in high quality photos?

    I am using QuickDial but i am frustrated by the time it has to load every time i click it, and thus is not as "quick" as it says...
     

    Advertisement
  2. fejker

    fejker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    50
    Have you tried adding direct dial shortcuts to one of your screens? That works perfectly for me.
     
  3. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Try People Widget and Contacts Grid and Contacts! Widget.
     
  4. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    35
    :cool: me too
     
  5. fekish

    fekish Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeap thanks.

    I had this in the past, but i miss larger contact photos of other programs thus i was looking for something with better photo quality.

    QuickDial is nice, but it always takes a bit to load.
     
  6. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    People Widge is a widget and does not need to load, stays ready all the time.

    I do not use any of these because I use LauncherPro with the scrollable dock. I disabled loop scrolling and thus can scroll to the right or left and have 5 shortcuts on each side. I added 5 contacts on each side and am very happy with this solution.
     
  7. fekish

    fekish Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes thanks, it says Demo on the one i have, so i suppose at one point it might stop ? :)
     
  8. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    You downloaded a demo. You need to buy full version to have unlimited usage.
     

Share This Page

Loading...