Spica touch screen qualitySupport


Last Updated:

  1. ClausG76

    ClausG76 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    Has anyone tried compairing the spica's touch screen to the hero/magic. I have heard that the hero magic screens should be more responsive. How is your experience with the spica:confused.
     

    Advertisement
  2. aproka

    aproka Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    In my experience, it's a bit worse than the first gen iphone's was, i'm not really satisfied, but i can live with it.
     
  3. acoole

    acoole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    6
    In my opinion it's very good, compared to my other phones(Samsung Tocco Lite, LG Cookie) the non-resisitive, heat sensitive touchscreen works very well, you just need to get used to it.
     
  4. ClausG76

    ClausG76 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks
    it's for my wife and it's her first touch screen phone. I use a Hero myself.
    She doesn't want any thing more expensive. So the desisions were between HTC Tatoo, nokia 5800 and this
     
  5. 28064212

    28064212 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    17
    Well definitely the Samsung then. The Tattoo and 5800 have resistive touchscreens, the Galaxy Lite/Spica has a capacitive one i.e. it reacts to your fingers, rather than pressure, makes it much nicer to use
     
  6. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    Having just got a hero after drooling over the wife's galaxy portal, I have to say the Samsung's screen is much more responsive and much easier to use the keyboard.

    It is also very very quick compared to the hero. Just lacking in features as standard that the hero has, but does support file transfer out of the box unlike the hero :(
     
  7. ClausG76

    ClausG76 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks
    I have just ordered one
    I think that you can add some of the missing aps. But i don't think they are going to missed. On my Hero i uninstalled the sense part to keep it more simple and swift. I think i would remove the Samsung launcher (pantheon) as well. I would also try to tweek it like i did with my Hero. With clock setting apps and the memfree app
     
  8. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    I'm not sure what the samsung launcher actually is.

    The handset is quite stripped down compared to the HTC
     
  9. 28064212

    28064212 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    17
    Pantheon doesn't come on the Spica. It's actually almost pure Android that runs on it, there's just one or two apps that Samsung put on it. Other than that, it's just the base 1.5, which I actually prefer to something like Sense
     
  10. ClausG76

    ClausG76 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I prefer plain android to and it's the way i run my Hero two.
    I just seem to rember having read, that there were 4 icons in the button row that couldn't be removed or changed.
     

Share This Page

Loading...