SplashID on the Nexus One and Market Questions

1. shizane101

shizane101 Active Member

Has anyone downloaded SplashID for your N1? Does it work okay?

Can I assume all programs I find in the Market should be good to work with Android 2.1? When I go to Market, does it realize I have a Nexus One and therefore only show me apps that are compatible with my phone?

Sorry for all the questions, but I'm new to the Nexus One and the Android OS.

Advertisement
    :
  2. lutherinlondon

lutherinlondon Well-Known Member

Nope... the way I understand it is that if you have Android 1.6.... the newer stuff for Android 2.0+ won't show up in Marketplace. However all software will (or should) show up when using your N1. Some of the software hasn't been updated for Android 2.1 so you need to keep an eye on the comments. I'm still waiting for Snap Photo Pro to be updated before I can download it.
  3. shizane101

shizane101 Active Member

Thanks for the clarification!
  4. shizane101

shizane101 Active Member

Surely someone out there has tried SplashID on their Nexus One. From what I've read, it seems to be the most popular Password program. I currently have eWallet, which I love, on my old Windows Mobile phone. Too bad eWallet doesn't make an Android version. :(
  5. Driftmon

Driftmon New Member

I have splashID on my nexus one. It works fine for me. I had it on my iPhone and I was able to transfer it from there to my nexus one via the pc sync app.
  6. sclui56

sclui56 Member

I also love eWallet on my WinMo & Palm, too bad they don't have a version for the Android. I ended up buying the SID for my N1 and it would not import the eWallet file, Splash blamed Illium changing the file format but no other wallet apps seem to have trouble importing eWallet file.

I also dislike SID only allows for wireless sync and the interface is a step down from eWallet IMHO. Unfortunately I have to put up with this because it is the only one that has a desktop companion.