Sprint EVO June 4th Release


Last Updated:

  1. BetterMost

    BetterMost Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    119
    Fyi $199.99
     

    Advertisement
  2. Mjcanton

    Mjcanton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    16
    Wrong forum
     
  3. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    ehhhh....
     
  4. cdodge

    cdodge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    14
    about a month to late! I already got the incredible.

    I agree the Evo is a better phone as long as you dont mind the size and dont have issue with sprint.
     
  5. TangledThorns

    TangledThorns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    20
    Well I'm happy if Sprint is successful. Keeps competition tight!
     
  6. mmisterio

    mmisterio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    9
    I am toying with the wild idea of getting the evo but activating on vzw
     
  7. fish2587

    fish2587 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    85
    there comes a time when size gets TOO big and i think this one runs a fine line. i'm sure MANY will love the phone, and, it is really cool. but the incredible's just the right size to make it a viable option as a phone as well, so not to feel as if you're holding a tablet up to your face.
     
  8. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    can it be done????
     
  9. fish2587

    fish2587 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    85

    Sprint is CDMA so yes it can be done, however i don't believe it can use Verizon's 3G.
     
  10. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    that's what i mean. without 3G whats the point?

    the Nexus one can be used on ATT but with no 3G. if it's the same way here then it's pointless. no point to having a smartphone with no 3G.
     
  11. fish2587

    fish2587 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    85
    i would agree. i don't need a kickstand on my phone and i would RARELY use HDMI output. cool to have, but low on the list of useful items for me. front facing camera? COOL. how often would i ever find a need to use it? probably never, but again, just me!
     
  12. ramcharger1979

    ramcharger1979 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    13
    So some day when it is all 4G will 3G phones still work on the 4G network?
     
  13. BetterMost

    BetterMost Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    119
    Can you imagine what the battery consumption must be on this baby?
     
  14. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    exactly it has a couple features over the Inc, but i'll never use them. and the phone is just to big. i have seen and used the HD2(essentially the same phone), it's just to big.
     
  15. colnago

    colnago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Likes Received:
    218
    But isn't there a Nexus 1 w/AT&T 3G bands? Much like there is a "Euro GSM/UTMS Moto Droid" in addition to a Canadian/AT&T GSM/UTMS Moto Droid?

    https://www.google.com/phone/choose?hl=en&gl=US&s7e=
     
  16. fish2587

    fish2587 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    85
    no kidding, with the crap battery they put in the Inc, I'm curious as to what they'll ship the EVO with. i'd laugh my ass off if it was the 1300, but doubtful. prob the 1500, as they shoulda done with the inc.
     
  17. fish2587

    fish2587 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    85

    yes there is, but there's not an EVO made for Verizon's 3G network. it's just for sprint, at least for right now, so it will only use sprints 3g/4g. add the fact that verizon won't even be using the same 4g technology as sprint (LTE vs Wimax respectively), it would even make less sense to activate it on verizons network.
     
  18. sean76

    sean76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4,460
    Likes Received:
    779
    The battery on this thing is going to crap out at about Noon...My HD2 was an absolute Pig, and CDMA is way worse.
     
  19. jeffdlb

    jeffdlb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    20
    1500 mAh, according to the specs on Sprint's website. Sprint - HTC EVO? 4G
     
  20. BetterMost

    BetterMost Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    119
    There is also a $10 monthly 4G additional charge. Figures they would try to be pigs.
     

Share This Page

Loading...