Sprint Hero stuck on NOW screen when rebooting


Last Updated:

  1. mjperrine

    mjperrine New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey guys i have had my hero since spring break and i have not rooted it or anything like that. i have the most recent software ( i think 2.1). tonight my phone ran out of battery and when i turned my phone back on it keeps getting stuck on the sprint now screen and Then starts the process of rebooting over and over. It has been doing this for about an hour. is there anything i can do to fix this.
     

    Advertisement
  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Try taking the battery out and put it back in, then turn it back on and see what happens, if it still does it, then I would call Sprint



     
  3. mjperrine

    mjperrine New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks i had tried that. and i also tried to reboot it without the sd card. and still does it
     
  4. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    You also try re flashing it with 2.1 if you want



     
  5. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    Walk that thing back into a Sprint store.
     
  6. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Or RUN, LOL


     
  7. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    lol, even better.
     

Share This Page

Loading...