Sprint Nav Constantly Rearing Its Head


Last Updated:

  1. CitizenD

    CitizenD Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know a number of us have had problems with Messaging draining the phone's resources, but how about Sprint Navigation? I kid you not, I have killed that app three times in the last hour. It's not a widget on one of my screens, nor have I even used it once. I'm opening the app now to see if there's something I can fix, but I'm curious if anyone else has this happen frequently, too.
     

    Advertisement
  2. wirelessness

    wirelessness Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never.
     
  3. crake001

    crake001 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    All the time, I would just remove it, but i like the app besides the fact it runs for no apparent reason.
     
  4. dvdqnoc

    dvdqnoc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Crossing my fingers that this is one of the things that will be fixed from the upcoming MR.
     
  5. zombdroid

    zombdroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    96
    Never happened to me either. I am courious if you have installed a program that may use the GPS and keeps calling the application. Does it do it after you do a soft reset and before you actually use Sprint Nav?

    Have you tried a hard reset?
     
  6. CitizenD

    CitizenD Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    It always does it after a soft reset. I did a hard reset a few days ago when my screen started wigging out, which I attributed to not using the charger the phone came with. Not sure if I have a program that accesses GPS, but I'll go through and check. I love using Sprint Nav, I just don't like when it eats up my phone's processing and battery powers, which seems to be par for the course with this thing right now.
     
  7. CitizenD

    CitizenD Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do have a number of apps that can access GPS, but I haven't noticed any that I open on a consistent basis that would start it up. I just disabled GPS in the settings to see if that helps. Perhaps that was a no-brainer.

    However, I also noticed that Voice Dialer and something titled com.coremobility.app.vnotes also start up without me opening them.
     
  8. bobeink

    bobeink Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    did the update fix this issue? anyone?
     
  9. mindctrl

    mindctrl New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have this issue too with Sprint Nav constantly opening itself for no apparent reason. I just installed the update and will have to test it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...