[Sprint] Need help with 'htcdialer not responding' and no mobile service whatsoever


Last Updated:

  1. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    Do u have the box checked for over the air adb and did u have Su rights
     

    Advertisement
  2. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    Yes, the second brick and recovery lol. But I don't have the mods that were suppose to come with the ROM. I asked in the xda forum but got no reply (w/ 75 views)...assholes.
     
  3. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    I do have su rights but not sure about adb box. Where's that?
     
  4. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    Do you mean the box at the bottom, verifying adb apps?
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    Ok, I found the over the air adb in Rom Toolbox Pro...turned it on. And why do I always get Su binary needs update prompt and whats best way to do that? SuperSU Pro
     
  6. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    I am back had to go and get lunch out now you got which Su . is it super Su or the Su
     
  7. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    Good lunch was it? :) Superuser seems to grant permissions but in Apps>All it shows SuperSU & SuperSU Pro :confused:
     
  8. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    SuperSU seemed to be pre-installed when I flashed the ROM.
     
  9. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    Which one did u start with u should have a zip for it
     
  10. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    This is what Root Analyzer says.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    Yes its rooted
     
  12. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    That show you the folders the Su amplets are in just in case you want to do a manual unroot
     
  13. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    So do I even need SuperSU & SuperSU Pro? They are always telling me to update su binary....I want to yell at it.
     
  14. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    Are u seeing that in the app draw and does it say it needs updating
     
  15. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    This is probably a dumb question but I'm a humble guy....flashing the Bad Boyz ROM w/o it's (O.M.J's)firmware would not give me the Mods but only the OS and custom Kernel?
     
  16. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    Yes, clicking SuperSU in app drawer gives me the prompt.
     
  17. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    How many Su apps are in your app draw
     
  18. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    Two. Su & SuperSU
     
  19. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    SU doesn't ask for update, SuperSU does. But Titanium backup says SU may not function properly in 4.3+ and recommends SuperSU if it isn't
     
  20. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    This maybe confused but which one do u want the super Su pro what u want to do is move to that Su from the settings . cause this will delete the unused Su and update at the same time
     
    Bodhi Brock likes this.
  21. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    From settings>apps>disable one or the other?
     
  22. scotty85

    scotty85 Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11,138
    Likes Received:
    7,414
    What mods are you looking for? Unless the mod is a special splash screen,or a special bootloader or special recovery,then no,you don't need the firmware.

    Any tweeks,extra menus,or other mods to the user interface,including boot and power down animations,and the kernel,are applied simply by flashing the rom. If you took sprints 4.4 update you are allready on the newest sprint firmware.

    You don't need to flash firmware to run the rom,and you are unable to flash firmware anyway. While s on,you can only flash: boot(kernel),system,and recovery.

    I have seen devs include options that aren't part of the main rom,for example a dark theme,or particular set of icons. These options will simply be flashed in recovery at some point after the rom. In this case,the zips are modifications to the rom,and are not firmware.
     
    Bodhi Brock likes this.
  23. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    Su is in my root. SuperSU is on sd. I should uninstall SuperSU?
     
  24. Bodhi Brock

    Bodhi Brock VIP Member VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    20
    Hello, Scotty. Thank you, this was very informative. If you care to look at what ROM I flashed I will put the link here [ROM] Bad Boyz Sprint ONE ROMz | 4.4.2 | KitKat | Deodexed | myHUB | Updated 2/5/14 - xda-developers
     
    BRAINZ2013 likes this.
  25. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    Very good choice most Dont look for this . a dedox rom . that rom should do a very good trick light and smooth I know your new to the root and rom scene . dedox is a rom without the carrier bloatware . this is junk they put to make and take ROM space .
     

Share This Page

Loading...