Sprint Slot Index


Last Updated:

  1. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,274
    Likes Received:
    7,880
    I have a quick questions for you geeks, I still have not done the latest RUU (2.1) update as I have been waiting to install and read about all the issue, do you know if the Sprint Slot Index gets changed back to 2 in this update?? And if it does, can we change like we did before??
    [​IMG]



     

    Advertisement
  2. cooolone2

    cooolone2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    65
    Interesting... Good question Don and something I'd like to know as well, or to ask along with that... are the function codes to access the phones internals still present?

    Such as:
    ##786#
    *#*#4636#*#*

    Just curious???

    :cool:
     
  3. salpiche

    salpiche Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    24

    I had set mine to 1 before the update and still is 1.
    ##2382#
    edit mode
    msl #
    advance



    advance
     
    DonB and V425 like this.
  4. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    375
    +1

    Mine I set mine to 0 and it's still at 0 after the first RUU leak and still after the second leak/official
     
    DonB likes this.
  5. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    47
    When I type in the code, I don't get an option to edit (like I did before when I changed the slot index #). What are you guys looking at exactly to find the slot #?
     
  6. tailsthecat

    tailsthecat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    2
    its ##3282#. wait then select advanced or edit. enter your msl. youre in
     
  7. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    47
    you are on 2.1 right? Because I don't get any option to select advanced or edit, it just lists a whole bunch of info about the phone.
     
  8. tailsthecat

    tailsthecat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    2
    i have 2.1.
    enter pound, pound, 3282, pound.
    next select edit mode.
    next enter your msl.
    then select advanced.
    now select an item to alter.
     
    scottmbolt likes this.
  9. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    47
    ahhh ok, yes I was typing in a different code and was getting a different view of phone info. My slot is still "0" like it was back when I had changed it on 1.5 Thanks!
     
    DonB likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...