St. Louis 4G

1. beano52

beano52 Well-Known Member

Yesterday afternoon, I heard a radio advertisement for Sprint 4G. This was a St. Louis station (106.5 to be exact). The ad promeoted the faster 4g service, sharing the wifi with up to 8 people and stated that 4g was coming to St. Louis soon.

I've heard it rummored that 4G was available now in St. Louis and under testing.

I need to make a quick trip north to see if I get any 4G signal soon!

Advertisement
    :
  2. farrellcollie

farrellcollie Well-Known Member

I get spotty 4G at my home in South St. Louis, but 4g is pretty strong at work at Saint Louis University.
  3. emac

emac Well-Known Member

I'm a grad student at SLU, I spend quite a bit of time there. :D I haven't tried 4G there yet, but at my home in the Southwest Garden, I get spotty 4G as well. Sometimes it's better than others. I'm sure it'll get better as more towers go up.
  4. farrellcollie

I am in my office right now on 4g (I go between 4 and 5 bars for 4g) listening to I heart radio.
  5. Doomstang

Doomstang Well-Known Member

I live in St Louis (but am currently in Florida on vacation) and have gotten spotty 4g coverage...it all depends where you are at since they are still rolling out towers. Also, when it says you are on 4g it has bars that are like an arc (similar to wifi) so I don't think its possible to get 4 or 5 bars of 4g since I think the 'full' is just 3 arcs. The normal bars are your regular cell phone reception.
  6. Stepintothedark

Stepintothedark Well-Known Member

I had 4g, at the airport, and in St Charles, I live in SoCo, it's not here right now, but but everything I've heard, mid july it should be St Louis wide...
  7. dwd3885

dwd3885 Well-Known Member

Hey not to steal your thread but since we have all these people in STL in this post, can I ask a question?