standard mesage appGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. jdailey1981

    jdailey1981 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    12
    Does anyone use it? I use handcent but have been hearing there is a.bug in it to keep hour phone awake.
     

    Advertisement
  2. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    I have no issues at all with handcsnt
     
  3. jdarrt

    jdarrt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    The bug is in the default msg'ing program, not handcent.
     
  4. Filipino.Cowboy

    Filipino.Cowboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    17
    I use the default app. Completely satisfied with it :)
     
  5. swe3t23

    swe3t23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    2
    i noticed handcent increased my battery life
     
  6. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    242
  7. jdailey1981

    jdailey1981 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yeah, I. meant default app with the bug. Sorry
     
  8. HP2

    HP2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    I use the default message app and like it. The one thing I could do without though is the character counter in the text box. That thing is annoying as *ish.
     
  9. pkopalek

    pkopalek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    117
    I love handcent. There's a lot to configure with it though, to make it play perfectly well with the rest of your phone, in my experience.

    I'm going to write a long thread about how to configure it, soon. A lot of people just don't use it because it makes their phone freeze, slow down, or give the wrong notifications, etc. It's all configuration, and I'm pretty confident I have it down pat.
     

Share This Page

Loading...