Starcraft 2


Last Updated:

  1. Weazol

    Weazol Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    142
    So who is gonna be playing Starcraft 2 this weekend. I have a major test on Monday so I will be waiting a week. (If I install the game this weekend I will not get any studying done)
     

    Advertisement
  2. macprv

    macprv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    47
    i want to buy the game.. but im not sure if my future pc will be able to handle the load... ill buy a zino hd with a AMD Athlon Neo X2 6850e dual-core processor
    1.8GHz and 4 gb of RAM and ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4330 graphics... any ideas if it will be nough?
     
  3. Weazol

    Weazol Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    142
    This is what blizzard released

    Minimum Requirements:

    GFX: GeForce 7/8 Series or Radeon 1000/2000 with 25Mb RAM
    CPU: Pentium 4
    RAM: 1Gb
    Internet: ADSL 1 MBit

    Recommend Requirements:

    GFX: GeForce 8000 or Radeon 2000 series with 512Mb RAM
    CPU: Core 2 Duo or Athlon X2
    RAM: 2Gb
    Internet: ADSL 3 Mbit

    Optimal Requirements:

    GFX: Geforce 9000er or Radeon 3000er Series
    CPU: Core 2 Duo 3 Ghz or Athlon X2
    RAM: 2Gb with DualChannel mode.


    ------
    So yea your well in the optimal I would say
     
  4. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    I've got it on pre-order from Newegg. I can't wait to whoop some butt. I just re-installed WC3: Frozen Throne to get my skills back on par.
     
  5. ionekoa

    ionekoa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    6
    i wish. i will be saving up for it.
     
  6. macprv

    macprv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    47
    Sweet man.. thanks for the info.. too bad we wont get LAN support :(
     
  7. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    It will happen eventually. The older Starcraft and Warcraft series have LAN as a gaming option from the main menu.

    My specs:

    Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit
    G.Skill 4 GB DDR2 RAM dual channel
    Intel Core 2 Duo @ 3.2 GHz
    EVGA NVIDIA GTS 250 w/ 512 VRAM
    WD Raptor 300GB HDD

    I think I've got good specs to play :)
     
  8. Robdabest3000

    Robdabest3000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I played the beta you can even run it on a p3 computer if needed to and it runs fine, But my 980 will run it like a breeze
     
  9. hahaha what

    hahaha what Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    68
    hell yeah already reserved my collector's ed in april. midnight launch in 3 days
     
  10. Vihzel

    Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday VIP Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5,364
    Likes Received:
    1,055
    Hmm... does Battle Net allow you to do Player vs. Computer? I despise playing against other players because my playing style is not PvP orientated.
     
  11. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    You can create your own private game and just list the extra slots as Computer (difficulty).
     
  12. Vihzel

    Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday VIP Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5,364
    Likes Received:
    1,055
    Oh ok. I was thinking of having like 5 vs. 3 comp or 4 vs 4 comp, where anyone can join in. Would a private game eliminate that possibility?
     
  13. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    Not necessarily. If you have whomever you wish to play with join your private game first (they would just have to enter the game name along with the password), you can then select the AI to play into the empty slots.
     
  14. Aiyan

    Aiyan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    40
    Sorry Roze, Imma about to sin! :p I wonder slightly how my next week will be thanks to this game dropping at my lap in some hours. Well, I love the idea of starting the Terran campaign and get a grip on the multiplayer world again with SC2.

    So yeah, will be getting this game easily. :D
     
  15. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    I never did play the single player for the original Starcraft but I did for Warcraft 3 and Frozen Throne.
     
  16. Vihzel

    Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday VIP Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5,364
    Likes Received:
    1,055
    Decided to cancel my preorder with Gamestop tonight. I just can't really have any distractions while preparing for an upcoming intensive semester.
     
  17. ivanzorkic

    ivanzorkic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    23
    I have a Jim Raynor wallpaper on my Desire for a week now, I have Blizzard authenticator for Android set up and I'm getting my SC2 copy after work.... Hope to see more Android fans on Battle.net! And let's hope that any battle.net or SC2 apps that come out are not iPhone-only (like the Armory app). Blizz is slowly starting to support android (Authenticator and Auction house app)....

    Go Blizz and go Google!
     
  18. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    Just got my copy of SC2. Can't wait to go home tonight and test it out.
     
  19. omgitswes

    omgitswes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    went during lunch to grab mine. I have class this afternoon so I wont be able to play then.
    I've waited like a decade I'm sure I can wait 5 more hours
     
  20. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    12 years to be exact lol
     
  21. Czwakiel

    Czwakiel Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have played RTSs in the past and still do. Do you think this game will worth the money and be fun to someone new to the whole Starcraft thing?
     
  22. omgitswes

    omgitswes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    ha well to be honest I was like 8 when it first came out. I didn't start playing it till one of my cousins left his copy at my house. I still have it laying around somewhere too.

    about to install now, with a huge smile on my face
     
  23. ivanzorkic

    ivanzorkic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    23
    Sure it will. Amazing game, a class in it's own.
     
  24. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    Ohhhh man, I love it. Woke up early this morning so I could get a few games in before work.
     
  25. jamor

    jamor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    761
    So how does everyone like it? I used to play Warcraft III - thinking about getting SC2 as it seems like Warcraft RTS isn't going to be updated anytime soon.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...