Static with Blueant V1?


Last Updated:

  1. hal1

    hal1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Likes Received:
    206
    When I dial out, I get an EXTREME amount of static/hissing sound. It eventually goes away after turning it off and on again.

    Anyone else experience this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. cc16177

    cc16177 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is a little strange to me that you are posting this today... the reason being that I also use the BlueAnt Z9i and have never had any problems with it until TODAY where I experienced some pretty serious static and the person on the other end was completely unable to hear me and i had to switch to the phone itself.

    One thing to mention is that I only experienced this with two calls right in a row and after that everything worked perfectly.

    I know this doesn't really help at all but I figured i'd let you know you aren't the only one.. at least not today.
     
  3. MTDutcher

    MTDutcher New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did any of you ever get any further input on this problem? I just purchased a Droid on Friday and immediately started having this problem on my BlueAnt V1. It worked fine with my previous phone (BlackBerry Curve), but is generating terrible static with the Droid. I have found, when that happens, that shutting off the headset and re-starting it seems to eliminate the problem, but sometimes I can't even get the headset to shut down. I am curious what is causing this problem and if a solution has been identified. :(
     
  4. jmt9779

    jmt9779 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    56
    this probably doesn't help any of you guys but I've got a z91 which works fine with my droid. i also used it wiht my old blackberry curve before i got my droid and it was fine then too.

    there is a "new" firmware for the z9i that might help you guys. google it up and check it out. (I never installed the new firmware - I figure if it aint broke, don't fix it...But if I had any problems like you're mentioning, the firmware would be the first place I start.)
     
  5. MTDutcher

    MTDutcher New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is a possible solution I just located on the BlueAnt website-

    They advise that many of the problems with the BlueAnt headset can be rectified by re-setting the headset. I followed their instructions and the first few calls I have made have been problem-free. Validation will really only come with time, but it looks like this may have resolved the problem for me.

    You can find the instructions for re-setting your BlueAnt headset at the following link:

    Reset Your BlueAnt Device - BlueAnt Wireless
     
  6. MTDutcher

    MTDutcher New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello-

    After my last post, the headset seemed to work for a while, then in the last couple of days I started to have problems with the static again. I contacted Blue Ant Support and they replied to my question today.

    Their response was: "The V1 is not compatible with the Motorola Droid."

    They gave no further explanation or comment. I ascertain that they don't have any immediate solution because my original support request included a question about whether there was a forthcoming firmware update for the headset.

    This is a bummer because I really like the V1 headset.
     
  7. hal1

    hal1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Likes Received:
    206
    told me the same thing. On to the Q1
     

Share This Page

Loading...