Still 3g Problems..Support


Last Updated:

  1. Ebattilana100

    Ebattilana100 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nexus ONE with T-Mobile..
    Im beginning to get more and more fed up with my nexus one, it all goes back to about two weeks ago when my phone gave me three days of constant 3g service, after getting a taste of what the phone is capable of, i now dont like it even more..
    I recently went to go and change my sim card, thinking the problem might stem from the fact that my sim card is 6 years old.. but it wasnt that..

    I stumbled upon the ACCESS POINT option in Mobile Network settings... does anyone who has tmobile and doesnt have horrible 3g experiance please post up what the settings are on you Access point of tmobile...
     

    Advertisement
  2. Ebattilana100

    Ebattilana100 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    The following instructions worked for my Nexus One but I have yet to try it on other devices. Hope this helps!

    1. Go to Phone
    2. Type *#*#4636#*#* and the device should open Testing Mode.
    3. In the Testing screen that pops up select Phone Information
    4. Scroll down an choose WCDMA only. (WCDMA Preferred is the default)
    5. Hit your Home button and watch it register on 3G and stay there!



    Look what i found and it seems to be working pretty good... ( its been 3 mins)
     
  3. fodd3r

    fodd3r Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    5
    Are you in the UK? or USA or another country. I ask as if you are in the UK it should be unlocked and you could try other networks, Myself i can go from great signal to non at all, within a few meters.
     
  4. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9,814
    Likes Received:
    2,183
    All Nexus Ones sold ARE unlocked when you purchased from Google!!!
     
  5. wsuperman

    wsuperman Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just tryed that. It seems to work for me!

    Thanks!
     
  6. Ebattilana100

    Ebattilana100 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    The only problem is that you either get 3g service or u get nothing
     

Share This Page

Loading...