still on R2BA026 with vodafone.Support


Last Updated:

  1. ray1510

    ray1510 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is everyone else who's with Vodafone still on 026? Or is it just me
     

    Advertisement
  2. pontuszaar

    pontuszaar Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Well i guess so since its the newest version? Or have i missed something....
     
  3. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Also beware of being offered an update if you are on 026 cos there has been one going round that sounds like its caused more problems than it solves. Wait for the next biggy to roll out. 026 is about as good as it gets at the moment... unless anyone can tell me how to roll back to 023!?
     
  4. ray1510

    ray1510 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry messed up I meant 024
     
  5. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Stay with 024. Does your wifi work all the time or drop out if your signal bars drop low? If its working then don't update cos 026 has caused this prob.
     
  6. caz1979

    caz1979 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was on 026 until this evening when I saw the nice shiny update icon and tried out SEUS for the first time. I have now gone back to 024 after getting 026 OTA from Vodafone.

    Anyone any idea why SEUS has decided to basically roll back my phone?
     
  7. ray1510

    ray1510 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine disconnects all the time on 024 and it always has done
     
  8. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Lets hope that within weeks we will all be running smoothly with constant wifi connection whatever the signal bars say cos 2.1 will solve all our problems...... won't it?!
     
  9. Hunted

    Hunted Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    6
    vodafone suck so much lol...
    caz are you sure you had 026?? i check quite regularly for updates and never been given anything higher than 024?
    its all down to vodas stupid branding and 360 junk that makes us wait for updates, i hope 2.1 doesn't get delayed for us because of their stupid bloatware junk that doesn't even work properly...
     
  10. caz1979

    caz1979 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm 99% sure I had 026 as I remember looking at debranding and thinking every version of firmware I saw was older than what I had.

    The VF 360 stuff is a nightmare. When I originally got the phone I was told "use 360 to sync your contacts" only to find out it wasn't compatible. Then tried SE Sync only to find VF had removed it.

    I'm at the end of my tether and have considered paying up the contract and switching to an iPhone on O2 but I don't want to be a sheep and I love the Android OS but this phone is a nightmare. One thing I will say is that the phone was lasting me over 2 days on holiday. Amazing what happens when data roaming is turned off and nothing is draining the battery.
     
  11. Wisenos

    Wisenos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    23
    i'm still on 020 (rogers)
     

Share This Page

Loading...