Stock Android launcher on top of Sense UI?


Last Updated:

  1. mrvirginia

    mrvirginia Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    228
    found that someone was trying to do this with the Desire but it was never resolved.

    is it possible to run the HTC Sense UI with the stock Android launcher over top of it?

    specifically, i'm looking for the block like pattern on the bottom instead of apps/phone/add in the Sense UI. and i'd also like the 3D scrolling of the apps launcher (drawer).

    thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. KiLo11

    KiLo11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    22
    yeh u can you just go to settings ...applications ...manage applications ...find HTC Sense ...click it and scroll down to Clear Defaults then press home button and click the Launcher instead of Sense and there you go but when u use the normal launcher you loose the htc widgets
     
    mms1946 likes this.
  3. mrvirginia

    mrvirginia Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    228
    yeah i know. i want to retain HTC Sense and also get the 3D drawer and the little blocks thing at the bottom instead of the HTC Sense launcher.

    i know how to do what you're saying, but that's not what i'm looking for. i want to stay in HTC Sense so i can use the widgets, but i want something that will get rid of the HTC Sense launcher and replace it with the stock Android launcher.
     
  4. KiLo11

    KiLo11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    22
    thats not possible sorry unless your some master hacker/coder it cant be done
     
  5. mrvirginia

    mrvirginia Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    228
    i'm no master, yet. maybe someone will start on a rom.
     
  6. KiLo11

    KiLo11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    22
    the only people who can do that is htc
    they wont allow their widgets outside sense

    it has nothing to do with a custom rom
     
  7. mrvirginia

    mrvirginia Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    228
    for some reason you're still misunderstanding what i'm trying to do here. i wouldn't need to use a widget outside of HTC Sense.

    i want to stay on Sense UI. meaning, keep it on. then, on top of that, i want to change their dock on the bottom to reflect stock Android, and use a 3D drawer.

    and anything is possible.
     
  8. KiLo11

    KiLo11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    22
    yes possible but people have tried but couldnt do it even over at xda but werent successful you can edit the launcher's look but you cant get the 3d effect

    you can edit the sense launcher but u cant get the 3d effect and even if you removed the arrow and plus buttons they would still be active if you by mistake hit the are they used to be in
     
  9. Shdwboy

    Shdwboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can u get it on ur phone? I have it and have no idea how it got there. I run open home as my home but was able to switch from that to htc sense. I downloaded lock bot pro and opend htc sense and it has a loading error for sense. I looked and I have the android launcher as a section
     
  10. mms1946

    mms1946 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    58
    Question. I installed Adw (or awd) launcher. I did not like it as it was very laggy, so I uninstalled. Now when I press home I get the option for HTC Sense and Launcher. I played with launcher and it seemed pretty cool. Is there a way to save your settings for Launcher like you would with HTS Sense kind of like the scenes? Would I be able to switch back and forth between the two?
     

Share This Page

Loading...