Stock ROM for Croatian version of Samsung Galaxy (Help Needed)


Last Updated:

  1. denial86

    denial86 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey all Galaxy Devotees,

    I recently upgraded to the htc desire after I couldn't bare with samsungs (lack of) support any longer. I am still running drakaz' latest nightly on it but as I am trying to sell I believe it would be a wise thing to bring it back to factory conditions, software wise. Would anyone here be able to point me in the right direction for the Croatian ROM of the galaxy, or the latest update for it? I never ever done anything else but rooting and custom roms so I completely lost touch on which version was actually running on it.

    Thanks heaps in advance!

    Daniel
     

    Advertisement
  2. lothar89

    lothar89 New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    For croatian users, i think its still the IG8 firmware
    but you can put in any official 1.5 firmware
     
    denial86 likes this.
  3. obica

    obica Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    pozdrav!

    i've taken my phone to samsung official service (europatrade) because of some... accident during software upgrade, and they've did an upgrade to: 1.6 baseband xxjb2

    so...that's what they do officially...
     
  4. Lelouch

    Lelouch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    70
    I can confirm that. I've also taken to mobile service center and they did for me (they didn't even ask me to do it :p ), but I taken the phone to them for a different reason. ;)

    So just look for baseband xxjb2 version.
     
  5. BozicBata

    BozicBata New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone,

    I have a similar problem, and I'm also from Croatia. My phone has some serious signal strength problems, and it's still under warranty. But since I messed with firmware, I'd like to return to the official firmware. I need some old 1.5 firmware, so that New PC Studio upgrades it to latest offical version for my region.

    I've looked here http://box23.org/pub/7500/index.php?dir=firmware%2F
    but that bunch of numbers and letters doesn't mean anything to me. Which firmware from the list should I download?

    thanks
     
  6. Lelouch

    Lelouch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    70
    See the post above. :p
    Look @ the baseband version xxjb2. Just search for the firmware with that name. But that firmware is the latest for our region, so...
     

Share This Page

Loading...