Stock text app doesn't workSupport


Last Updated:

  1. mrryanthai

    mrryanthai Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    32
    It doesn't popup when I receive a new text.I have to open it before it works.Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. solidsnake13

    solidsnake13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    11
    Do you have the display message notification option selected?
     
  3. mrryanthai

    mrryanthai Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    32
    Yup
     
  4. solidsnake13

    solidsnake13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    11
    OK which "pop-up" are you referring to, the notification in the status bar, or the floating window that pops up when you get a text?
     
  5. mrryanthai

    mrryanthai Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    32
    I don't get any until I open the app.
     
  6. solidsnake13

    solidsnake13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    11
    ok so pretty much both...

    let me do some research and testing and I will see what I can find...
     
    mrryanthai likes this.
  7. mrryanthai

    mrryanthai Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    32
    Thanks!appreciate it
     
  8. solidsnake13

    solidsnake13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ok, I have some questions for you:

    1. have you used a third-party sms client?
    2. Do you have a task manager/killer app installed and running?
    3. What root apps do you have installed?
     
  9. mrryanthai

    mrryanthai Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    32
    Yeah I'm using GOSms Pro right now.No task killer app.Not sure if Nova Launcher is considered a rooted app.I just wanna know why it doesn't pop up.I disabled GOSMS.
     
  10. solidsnake13

    solidsnake13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    11
    Did you ever set GoSMS as your default SMS reader? If so, did you clear the default on it when you disabled it? Also, how did you disable it? The only way I can find to stop it from being the client that receive the messages is if it is uninstalled.

    One more thing, you need to check the GoSMS settings to make sure the receive settings are not checked. If they are and GoSMS is disabled, then the stock app will still not be able to receive the messages.
     
    mrryanthai likes this.
  11. mrryanthai

    mrryanthai Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    32
    Thanks :)
     
  12. solidsnake13

    solidsnake13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    11
    Did that fix it?
     
  13. mrryanthai

    mrryanthai Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    32
    It did,was just wondering why it didn't work,when I had GO SMS and stock text me with both notifications on,they both popped up
     

Share This Page

Loading...