Stop the madnessSupport


Last Updated:

  1. BigDaddyCool

    BigDaddyCool Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    2
    Well my droid 1 had issues.. So now I'm stuck with the Droid 2 since they dont have any Droid 1's in stock... Soooo... Looking for some help here.

    I want to have facebook on my phone but I dont want to have it always sync with my contacts.

    When I go into the phone app I want to see my google contacts with phone numbers not my facebook contacts. I could do this with vanilla but now I have to deal with motosuk interface.

    So should I just disable the build in facebook and download another market app or is there a way to turn off that syncing?

    God I wish they had had a droid 1 in stock :(
     

    Advertisement
    Dragoro likes this.
  2. Dragoro

    Dragoro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    26
    hmm when i click on my phone icon and look in contacts there, it just shows my google contacts. When I click on the contacts app it lists all contacts including facebook, but you can select which list of contacts you want to look at: google, facebook, what have you.
     
  3. BigDaddyCool

    BigDaddyCool Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    2
    I can narrow it down when I click on the little person in the lower right hand corner but not when I click on the phone symbol lower left.

    Man I already miss my vanilla droid... someone needs to figure out the custom rom thing :(
     
  4. Dragoro

    Dragoro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    26
    Hrmm your right... Oddly it only has some of my facebook contacts listed there.
     
  5. BigDaddyCool

    BigDaddyCool Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok I got it.

    I removed it from my accounts list and when I clicked on the app it had me login but isn't syncing all my contacts. So I get to use the app without all the contacts syncing.....
     
  6. Dragoro

    Dragoro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    26
    Hmm that actually makes sense. Good find!!! Couldnt thank ya for the solution so I thanked ya up at the top of the thread.
     

Share This Page

Loading...