1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

strange push download on AF


Last Updated:

  1. theisonews

    theisonews Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    62
    On this forum, at random it wants me to d/l a file named push.
     

    Advertisement
  2. JJ_Azevedo

    JJ_Azevedo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    42
    ive had that too but i never downloaded it i just ignore it
     
  3. Ubercharrge

    Ubercharrge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    105
    Push as in... Push Ad notifications? :eek:
     
  4. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    Hi theisonews,

    I moved your thread to the Suggestion Box and Feedback forum so the forum Admin (Phases) could see this.

    Edit: moved back. OP wanted it left here.
     
  5. theisonews

    theisonews Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    62
    Thanks Sammy. I forgive you.
     
    sammyz likes this.
  6. ninjasinabag

    ninjasinabag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    164
    push is a web script, its dependent on browser. go to settings/accessibility options and untack install web scripts
     
    EarlyMon likes this.
  7. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57,618
    Likes Received:
    70,259
    This is not a Motion root issue.

    This belongs here in the Suggestion Box so it can receive proper attention from admin, not a copy. Sorry.

    Please tell us what pc or phone platform and browser this is happening with, thanks! :)
     
    ninjasinabag, D-U-R-X and sammyz like this.
  8. ninjasinabag

    ninjasinabag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    164
    this usually happens on the stock android browser, and version of android (I first noticed this on froyo on the HTC magic). it does not cause issues, but it will eat up ram as it gets bundled with the browser.
     
    EarlyMon likes this.
  9. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57,618
    Likes Received:
    70,259
    Is your stock set to something besides the default mobile setting?

    I ask because usually that just pops up a message saying you can use an app instead of a browser.

    :confused:

    I'll try different settings on my HTC stock browser and see if I can re-create this - thanks for the info! :)
     
  10. ninjasinabag

    ninjasinabag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    164
    no, my magic was a testbed for various ROMs and the push notification has been persistent.

    the last time I saw this notification was shortly after I flashed gingeryoshi. I thought push became defunct and went out of style. I'll do a look see at the data, let you know if anything interesting shows.
     
    EarlyMon likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...