streaming radio stations in browserSupport


Last Updated:

  1. bigeagle

    bigeagle Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since the update I'm now able to stream radio stations that weren't able to stream before. I'm assuming its because of Flash. However, in order to keep streaming the browser screen has to remain open ie I can't open another browser tab or switch to another application. Any ideas how to make this run in the background so I can use other apps or open other tabs while streaming?

    Also, on another web page there is an option to stream a show or click to download the show as an mp3. When I click the link to download it opens the streaming player and gives me an error that it can't stream that type of file. I didn't have this issue on my blackberry. Clicking the link started the mp3 download. Suggestions?

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. vgsantiago

    vgsantiago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    21
    unfortunately don't think there will be a way to get around it. I tried the same thing and couldn't get around it. Had to find the radio station I was interested in streaming using 'A Online Radio'.
     
  3. myriam

    myriam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    7
    Get Wunder Radio. It's the best. You can find any station, AM or FM. Even uses GPS to find local stations. And you can have it in the background.
     
  4. jamesdean

    jamesdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    80
    I am having a problem when I click Listen Live or whatever the link is on a radio station site it opens the messenger app. Anyone else having this problem?
     
  5. j3cubcapt

    j3cubcapt Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    RADIOTIME is working great for me. $1.99

    Will
     
  6. lmgetch

    lmgetch New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem recently with Evo. Did you find a solution?
     
  7. jamesdean

    jamesdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    80
    No.
     
  8. jamesdean

    jamesdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    80
    Now that Iheart is working again, that along with Tunein Radio will get every station in the US as far as I can tell so this problem has gone away for me at this time.
     

Share This Page

Loading...