• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

strong cases for moto droid

im really looking at cases for this phone, and curious as to what the best "strongest" cases are out there so far, i am really eye balling these 2

BoxWave Black Armor Motorola DROID Case link to case
video of case
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cf5tstl_zBY

PDair Silver Aluminium Metal Motorola DROID Case link to case
video of case
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVbI1MfAogE

please forgive the man in the video for really stabbing at the screen with his freddy krouger finger nails and making it look like its impossible to pull the apps menu out lol

the only thing i dont like about this case is the fact its a 1 piece design. technically that will add more strength to the design but it also means i have to pop it open in order to use the physical keyboard, and that kinda worries me but at the same time im new to the keyboard world and smart phone world and just started to use the digital keyboard with "smart keyboard pro app" and really starting to enjoy it more, tend to find myself not correcting myself all the time like on the physical.

is there any metal 2 piece designs? or is this the only metal? i googled it quickly but didnt find anything else out there really.

and i know not the strongest but i thought it was kinda nice and intresting looking haha

MOTOROLA DROID METALLIC GREEN SNAP ON COVER CASE

never thought of the hinge being a pocket problem, but i could definatly see that happening.

another nice case i like is the

seidio innocase

but covers i do want to avoid are like body gloves and any rubberized coated ones because my pants do fit tight to me and rubberized phones just dont come out of pockets very nicely. always get my fingers tied up or the pocket will come with the phone lol

Upvote 0