Stuck at boot image


Last Updated:

  1. Erich

    Erich Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0

    Advertisement
  2. Viralmind

    Viralmind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    16
    How far did you get?
    did you complete the whole setup and install cyan's rom?

    restore should take a minute or less.
     
  3. Erich

    Erich Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I installed cyan's rom. Something is wrong the restore has been going for a long time
     
  4. Viralmind

    Viralmind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    16
    which rom did you install?
    5.0.5.3?

    did you install a rom before that?
     
  5. Erich

    Erich Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Viralmind

    Viralmind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    16
    ok.

    reboot.
    go to recovery and WIPE
    then do nand restore back to your amon RA backup. (should be first one if you did it.)
    then flash the cyan 5051 first then use cm updater from market to flash to 5053
     
    Erich likes this.
  7. Erich

    Erich Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    The restore was successful, Thank you for that. Now do you know where I can download the 5.0.5.1 from? I found a file but it is named "update-cm-5.0.5.1-N1-signed" Is that the file I need or is it just an update for previous cyan roms

    Also do I wipe before installing the rom
     
  8. Viralmind

    Viralmind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    16
    that is the correct rom.
    you do not need to wipe no
     
    Erich likes this.
  9. Erich

    Erich Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, Another problem. When I try to boot to recovery I get the triangle with ! and the android. Do I need to do the steps again to install recovery.img?

    Also if I want root access do I need to install the Superboot? And do I need the himem version? Or will the Cyan rom do all this for me?

    Sorry for all the questions just finding a lot more info while I was searching for a way to fix the previous problems
     
  10. Viralmind

    Viralmind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    16
    yes. superboot is what roots your phone.
    - you should of had superboot flashed before you did that recovery image

    fastboot just unlocks the bootloader.


    i used the himem...its a type of superboot.
    its not a custom rom like youre thinking.
     
  11. mi_canuck

    mi_canuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    15
    just a word of advice... always ALWAYS do an MD5 checksum of the downloaded files... ALWAYS.... they provide the checksum keys for a reason... to make sure the download didn't corrupt the file somehow...
     
  12. halfsjj

    halfsjj Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Quick question on rooting. If I have purchased an unlocked N1 do I need to do the OEM unlock? I would assume not since it already OEM unlocked, but every thing I have read doesn't state anything about an OEM unlocked device.

    Thanks,
     
  13. Who Cares?

    Who Cares? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    4
    there is sim-unlocked and root-access unlocked. What are you trying to do? Google sells the phone sim-unlocked from the rip
     

Share This Page

Loading...